

Did I Miss Something? Tell Me This is Not the New Galaxy Kit!
By: Laurie | April 29th, 2007
This picture didn’t come from any official site, so I’m hopeful that there’s just confusion somewhere. Because we’re still awaiting official word on the new kit, right? And I’m hoping for something bold! Something striking! Something…well…NEW! In short, something that is SO not like this.
I stumbled on this by clicking on one of those random “New LA Galaxy Shirt” links. The kind that the automatic ad system inserts on your blog site by keying on certain words. Like, say, “LA Galaxy.”
And my first thought on seeing this photo was, “This has to be something old.” But if that were the case, what’s with the name, “Beckham”?!?! Sounds new to me. (If you’ll remember, the official MLS store was refusing to put the name “Beckham” on any of the old jerseys because he was never going to wear them.)
Weren’t we promised a lovely navy-and-gold rebranding when Beckham arrived? Well, sure, I never read anything official, but all the rumor mills swore it was true. NAVY and gold — metallic gold. Not forest green and mustard yellow!
There’s nothing showing up on the Adidas site that I can see. Plus none of the jerseys from this site have the name “Herbalife” on them, so that’s somewhat suspect. So let’s cross our fingers and hope that somebody in some knockoff shop just got a little confused.
Subscribe
|
Print
|
Share
![]() |
Comments
-



That’s gotta be a photoshop job — someone just stuck “Beckham” on an ugly green kit they found online. I mean, the New!Colors thing comes from the club, right?
Posted from
United States

-



Hi Laurie, love reading your blog and keeping up to date on the Galaxy and eveything posh & becks get up to, even before they get to LA.
That isn’t the new Galaxy shirt, that site is quite well known for making fake shirts. Unfortunately they are just making stuff to feed the demand, even though it isn’t right. It should have the Herbalife on it too as you say.
I keep a watch on this Football Shirts News site, which has all the shirt releases when they come out and there has been no news from there yet. http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/category/lagalaxy/
keep up the good work!
Posted from
United Kingdom

-



*looking with suspicion at the above comment*
How is there an avid Galaxy fan in the UK? Victoria? Is that you?
Posted from
United States

-



Those are real…knock offs. I have seen those before and they are made in, where else, but China.
Those just came out this year, pretty funny. And yes, we can’t use Beckham’s name because Real Madrid still owns him.
Posted from


-



Thanks for setting my mind at ease, guys. Of course, you assume these are total garbage, but then again, you never know.
I won’t knock knock-offs across the board, though, because how else would I have acquired my cherished, treasured White #10 Zidane Away jersey, purchase on ebay from Malaysia (complete with Adidas tags) when NO legitimate site was selling them? They do have their place.
But I’m glad that place isn’t here.
Posted from
United States

-



100% Fake
There are plenty of fake shirts on that site.
It’s no official Adidas Template either.
there is no logo rebrand and no new colors either as it’s confirmed by the club.
only the Beckham 23 (sadly) is correct
Posted from
Switzerland

-



Pfff that’s fake, so ridiculous !!!
Posted from


-



Heeheehee… cute.
Posted from
Canada

-



It’s so bad it’s almost good…
Posted from
United States

Comments are closed













